How important is training???

McPherson93

Reaction score
I'm probably going to sound like a noob here but just how important is training in fm09 if you want to be successful at any level. also, where should training come in my priorities in a new game? should i first focus on tactics, transfers, staff etc

up until this point in my fm career of a few of the games i haven't really dabbled in the training side of things, wasn't sure if i'd made a monumental error

any training suggestions would also be muchly appreciated

training is really important.
i have always downloaded TUGs training schedule and after installing it just modified it a bit. MC´s for more tactical and so on.
If you already know imortant attributes for each positions in your tactic then it quite easy to make a new tactic

do you make up your own schedules?

also, can u get coaches to make them up for you?

i'm always scared that my schedules would have an advert affect on the team's attributes and/or fitness.

can training improve players abilities well???

Hi,
I always make up my own training schedule as i use pretty much the same tactics with any team i play as. I pick every position pairs i can. Like lb/rb lwb/rwb, lm/rm, amrlc. I also choose normal positions like gk, cb, dm, cm, st and create individual training regimes for those positions it has a huge affect on the players improvements and i believe morale of the players aswell.

i would say it all depends on the type of players you have and the tactics you use to whether a training schedule will suit yours needs.

If you would like send me some screenshots of your chosen team the formation you would like to play and a list of the players you have. If you also give me a rough guide to how you want your team to play, I will try and set up a similar training schedule for you.

Download Tugs training thats stickied on top of this forum... Or else your own team turns into bunch of fat Ronaldos.