jagginman

Reaction score
HYPOCRITICAL FOOTBALL

Hi, I have been playing FM for a few years and decided to make my own tactic instead of relying on those online as a result of mediocre season results and a general dislike of unorthodox formations like the strikerless which has been popular to modify this year.

I therefore went for a 4-5-1 featuring a CDM and 2 wingers. It operates with a structured mentality so as to control the movement of the players and ensure they follow my rules, yet seeks to allow for certain positions (/players if I feel the need) to operate with flair and freedom that therefore makes this tactic slightly hypocritical hence the name!

I leave OPIs to my assistant manager and do not set anything for training (I only seek to get 5 star staff wherever possible)

DISCLAIMERS

• THIS TACTIC IS NOT FINISHED: It has been used for 11 games (the 11 season games as I got fed up of my original tactic that I had tried in pre-season)
  • THERE ARE ISSUES: Namely the striker’s involvement is quite poor and so as a result we have struggled to break down stubborn teams that sit back.
  • HINTS OF PROBLEMS WITH 2 STRIKER FORMATIONS: Against Everton, QPR and Yeovil they deployed 2 striker formations that created issues for us when teams hit us on the counter attack
  • HAVE NOT YET PLAYED A TRADITIONAL BIG SIDE: Everton are a recent top 4 side in my game and therefore are the largest team we have faced currently.
  • MY TEAM IS NOT OPTIMISED TO THE TACTICS: I need more transfer windows to sort this out as it is a recent tactic I have put together

Why post with these issues? To provide a base tactic for those who also dislike strikerless etc. formations and to hear the opinions and thoughts of other forum members who may be more experienced than I as to how I could improve the tactic

COMMENTS AND THOUGHTS: On Various Parts