buckster

Reaction score
I really need some help, no matter what I try I cant get success as a manager, my first game I went 18 months with Man Utd before being sacked after failing to win any trophies and in my current game I managed Newcastle for 6 months until I was sacked with them 10th in the league so I just created another manager profile as united manager in that game and resigned the old one.

I took them over in December 1 point of top and in the europa league by the end of the season I finished 5th, 20points of 1st and came runner up in the europa league. After 6 games of the new season I'm 9th with 9 points having won 3 and lost 3 including 1-0 loses to west brom and wigan.

I have attached a screenshot of the tactic im using and my squad, any and all advice would be really apreciated, I love playing the game, i'm just not very good at it lol

Your players are very tired. Check their condition and rotate accordingly. Could help :)

you need a new centre back - some more quality throughout to add a little depth, looks like you rely on the first team too much (their conditions aren't great!)

A 4 4 1 tactic might be worth a try

Just go 4-4-2 or 4-4-1-1 because youre leaving alot of space in the midfield channels

agree with this, try and use a more simple formation to start off with. if you really struggle with the tactical side of things, i recommend downloading a tactic off here or downlading TT and F and give it a good read. hope this helps :)

you have a good strong squad but you are wasting their talents.

play 4-2-3-1 deep, with hargreaves and gago protecting sniedjer diego and valencia.

ill post one for you to use in a bit and see what you think. its not heavily tweaked so you can use it as a template for your own ideas

You're obviously not playing to their strengths.The formation is not fulfilling their talents and its not benefitting anyone either than the teams who beat you.

Go with what madsheep as said and you should get better.