beliorlovi

Reaction score

This is my first time attempting to write ANY sort of a guide for FM, so bare with me...and in advance, thanks for the feedback.

First off, let me sort of introduce myself. I'm a fairly new(ish) Football Manager addict, been playing it since FM 2009 (actively since last year's version). My favorite teams are FK Crvena Zvezda (Red Star Belgrade), S.S. Lazio, Manchester City, Arsenal, Chelsea, Internazionale, NK Hajduk Split, and FC Bayern Munich.

In my quest to become one of the best managers around, I've tried nearly everything to try to get my team play very well together, and I managed to accomplish exactly that by winning the Premiership with Manchester City, although having tons of money to finance your (virtually) every move helps immensely.

Recently I started a new game in charge of Lazio, and I realized that tactic templates usually do not work for just about any team. Each one has to be catered to your specific team needs, bringing the best out of your players by not only putting them in their optimal roles and positions, but by making sure that they avoid using their weaker attributes, thus enabling them to make a valued contribution to the way your team plays. Also, I have picked up a couple of very important things over my 3 year career with Man City, and now with Lazio:

1. DO NOT be afraid to play a player outside of his position!

Example: Makoto Hasebe (CML/R)
    View attachment 142210