mister jay

Reaction score
th

Hi my name is mister jay , this is my first time i made a thread so don't be to harsh on me.
My tactic is based on style of football ivan leko wants to play with Club Brugge.

I'm currently testing the tactic with Club Brugge.
So far it's working for me i'm 15 matches far in the competition. I'm in first place with only 1 draw and 14 wins.
In the competition i use most of the time the control standard tactic. In the Champions league i created the defend tactic because i had 0/9 after 3 games. When i start using the defend tactic i got 4/6 points in the Champions league, currently in the Europa league spot it will be hard to keep it. I'm probably in the thoughest group. My striker Dennis Bonventura is pace striker and really bangs the goals in 12goals in 15 matches. If you use the tactic i suggest you rotate alot to prevent injuries.

Goalkeeper:
On defend not a sweeper keeper because in my opinion i concede less goals this way.
You're keeper will get his clean sheet because the tactic doesn't concede much goals.

Defenders:
I work with 3 defenders in the back. In the center a central defender and on left/right a ball playing defenders.
The ball playing defender helps to keep the ball in the team and sometimes play a killer ball to the strikers.
I keep a central defender in the middle who isn't great in passing game but good in the air to prevent goals from crosses.

Midfielders:
One ball winning midfielder on support and one central midfielder on support as well, behind the strikers i play a advanced playmaker. The ball winning midfielder is told not to dribble and don't play risky passes that way you keep possession of the ball if they pass back to him, the centralmidfielder on support is told to play higher on the pitch this player should have a good stamina because he helps in defence and in attack. The advanced playmaker should be good in passing, first touch and vision.