Cliffo27

Reaction score
Hi, I've been away from FM for too long and need to get back in the game ASAP so a new laptop is required. Problem is I'm not an expert on Graphics cards so don't want to buy anything rubbish, especially as budget is £500

I've found this one which looks good to me, it has 8GB Ram, i5 processor, a SSHD and a dedicated graphics card, but is this card any good!?

LENOVO Z50-70 15.6" Laptop - White Deals | Pcw

As an alternative there is this one which has a different graphics card but lacks a solid state drive, is this better or worse!?

TOSHIBA Satellite L50-B-1P1 15.6" Laptop - Black Deals | Pcw

Thanks for any help you can give!

Graphics card is better in the Toshiba, but I'd go with the Lenovo. Generally better laptops and has the benefit of an SSHD as well as a better screen

If you were to pick out of them two I would go with the lenovo the SSHD makes a difference in this comparison but I would look more for the money, you could get a really good laptop that is second hand for this price range

Thanks for the nods towards the Lenovo. At the moment they are offering to give the VAT back so that knocks £90 off the price, plus I can 8% of PC World so will end up paying around £420 for it, does that make it more worthwhile or would I still get better second hand laptops for this price?

Any good sites for 2nd hand laptops (besides ebay!)

Hi, I've been away from FM for too long and need to get back in the game ASAP so a new laptop is required. Problem is I'm not an expert on Graphics cards so don't want to buy anything rubbish, especially as budget is £500

I've found this one which looks good to me, it has 8GB Ram, i5 processor, a SSHD and a dedicated graphics card, but is this card any good!?

As an alternative there is this one which has a different graphics card but lacks a solid state drive, is this better or worse!?