Le Thread Français

*Paul*

Reaction score
I've seen the Deutsch (German) thread, which was a great idea. So I thought, why not have a French thread to discuss, practise, ask questions about and help others with French. Mind you, I'm not even at GCSE level French, so I'm no professional.

But I thought this thread could be quite useful, and that there's bound to be many people who can speak (even if it's a few words) of French on this forum.

Commencer la discussion!

Ses 44 minutes depuis huit le 21 Novembre 2011

google Traduire rochers!

Only French I remember from school is:
Obtenez vos seins pour moi... Get your **** out

Ou est la barre?.... Where is the pub?

No need to learn any more french when you know those 2 phrases. :p

[FONT=arial, sans-serif]
[/FONT]

#winning

[video=youtube;zXpqvf2Xxpk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXpqvf2Xxpk[/video]

SACREBLEU! MERDE!

That sums up my French :L

Do any of you know the correct pronunciation of 'oiseau/oiseaux'? I've heard both 'wa-zo', and 'wa-zoo'. The pronunciation websites say 'wa-zoo', but people on forums, music videos and Yahoo answers seem to think it's 'wa-zo'. I know Bordeaux has the same ending, but is it the same pronunciation? And I do seem to remember my French teachers saying 'wa-zoo'. And Hello Kitty says 'wa-zo':

[video=youtube;bv9lrSIDerE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=bv9lrSIDerE[/video]

Any French people here? Or at least fluent speakers?

Last edited:
the Quebecois french differ minor-ly to the motherland french :p

btw, Quebecois french is used in Canada only.

Only French I remember from school is:
Obtenez vos seins pour moi... Get your **** out

Ou est la barre?.... Where is the pub?

No need to learn any more french when you know those 2 phrases. :p
Get your **** out will be like "Montre moi tes seins" or something like that. And we said "Ou est le bar?" not "la barre" , it's not the same thing. Just a little french lesson from a french guy ;)