billymacca

Reaction score
Hey guys, this is my first attempt at a story - hope you like it!
THE LEEDS UNITED SAGA

---------------------------------------------

BREAKING NEWS

GRAYSON SHOT IN HORROR ATTACK

Peacocks manager in coma at Leeds General Infirmiary

Murray Albrighton
LEEDS

LEEDS UNITED manager Simon Grayson is miraculously still alive after a horrifying attack left him with a massive loss of blood and serious brain injuries, teetering on the brink of survival last night. The former Leicester City star took a bullet to the brain in an unprovoked attack outside a Beeston service station. Grayson had been travelling home after a sponsors' function at Elland Road.

View attachment 144788
Police cordon off the scene of the shooting

A shaken Rob Smith, the BP attendant on duty, has told Sky News that Grayson was approached by two men as he filled his car with petrol, before taking a bullet to the head from point blank range. The quick-thinking Smith immediately alerted authorities and went to help Grayson until an ambulance arrived. Grayson was rushed to Leeds General Infirmary, where emergency surgery has reportedly stemmed the loss of blood; however Grayson remains in a critical condition, and is currently in a coma. Hopeful Leeds fans will be praying that Grayson has a similar recovery to Salvador Cabañas, who was shot in the head last year.

Leeds General Infirmary neurosurgeon Dr Paul Marks said that Grayson's injury did not equate with a speedy recovery. "Mr Grayson has suffered a severe neural haemorrhage and as a result his brain has swelled inside his skull. We are working on stabilising his condition, but the public must understand that brain injuries are very delicate and take a long time to heal." Dr Marks refused to give a timeline on Grayson's recovery, but did indicate it would be a "long time". Neurology experts have suggested Grayson would not be in a fit state to work for at least twelve months.