Reaction score
This is my first attempt at a FM story but here goes, any advice would be much appreciated.

View attachment 466006

Life After Moyes

So with David Moyes leaving to take up Sir Alex?s role at United, Everton made to surprise decision to appoint unknown theroastedpenguin as their new manager. The decision by the chairmen came after theroastedpenguin said he has to ability to transform Everton into a league winning team and can lead them to European glory within five years.

Last edited:
Squad Depth

The starting eleven are looking fairly strong and I will probably keep most of these, but with an aging defence who are all on very large wages, this is probably where I will look to invest in the transfer market.

View attachment 434443

Key Three
Leighton Baines - LB
View attachment 434442
It is crucial we don?t lose him in the transfer market and already Tottenham are interested.

Kevin Mirallas ? AMR
View attachment 434441
Another important attacking player but I may let him go if a good enough offer comes in

Romelu Lukaku ? ST
View attachment 434440
My main attacking player, on loan from Chelsea. I would love to make him a permanent transfer but I?m not very hopeful.

I also have Ross Barkley who will be playing in the attacking midfield role and with four and half star potential will definitely be my key player in a few years. Also Ryan Ledson is the under 18 squad has great potential and I will be keeping an eye on him.

View attachment 467625

Preseason & Transfers

I decided my goal for the season was to qualify for European football. This gave me a budget of around 10million and from getting rid of Naismith and other high earners such as Hibbert and Distin and terminating Barry?s loan, I was able to bring in a lot of young new faces.
The biggest dent in the budget was 7 million spent on Brazilian wonderkid Doria from Botafogo.

View attachment 434027