Reaction score
Rudi garcia resigns
"i regret to announce that i have tendered my resignation as i feel i am a better manager and will get a job at a better club"

Chris Barber signs for Lille
after a ringing endorsment from England winger Joe Cole Lille go for english manager and his friend Chris barber
"after sitting on the dole que for ages i decided to do my coaching badges and i applied for lots of jobs then Joe gave me a call and said the chariman wants to meet me. so i flew to France and met with him and we discussed what i would do for the team and we talked for hours over many glasses of wine and he offered me the job which i said yes"

Pre season--
lille 5 vs reserves 0
Lille 1 vs feyanoord 1
Rostock 0 vs Lille 2
St Pauli 2 vs Lille 2
Lille 3 vs Sporting(POR)
Lille 0 Cruzerio 3
Torhout 0 vs Lille 1

French Super CUP

OM vs Lille
"my 1st competitive game in charge.....god i am nervous, but i believe in the players and know that the
y will do me proud"

View attachment 209698
Great win for the team and i am delighted with how we played.particulaly Playmaker eden hazard who scored a brilliant goal and i wll say this to every club in europe hands off...

August results
View attachment 209699View attachment 209701View attachment 209703View attachment 209702View attachment 209700

Month review
League position 9th
player of the month Eden Hazard
Game of the month---French super cup​

September update

St Ettiene 0 vs Lille 1
View attachment 210677
A pleasing win here. i thought we should have won by alot more but we just could not find the net.

Champions league group
FC Porto
Trabzonspor
Villereal
Lille.

Lille 2 vs Villereal 0
View attachment 210681

A good champions legaue debut for me although we did not dominate the game we did play very well particulaly in defence.

Lille 2 vs Sochous-montbe 0
View attachment 210683

3 wins on the spin and looking good for the wins..next up a daunting trip to bourdeux

Bourdeux 1 vs Lille 1
View attachment 210678