partyparkins

Reaction score
Hi. I am a championship manager/football manager veteran, playing since 95, however I am in desperate need of some help!

I cannot get my teams to win on FM16, not at all. It is winding me up massively. I don't get the new team instructions, much prefer the old layout. I've had players tell me my management is terrible and all sorts :S Considering in 20 years I've never been sacked, this is a bit of a shock to the system...I think this is how Mourinho must be feeling now haha!

So yeh... I've been Everton and Spurs and languishing with both around the 14th mark.

Anyone got any ideas? Help with tactics? I tend to play 4-2-3-1 home, 4-2DM-1-2-1 away or something similar...just a more defensive version of the same tactic.
My strikers seem to miss sooooo many chances, its ridiculous...

Thanks in advance!

Tell me about it. I've been playing since the very first Champ Manager and i have found that the last 3 or 4 FM's have been really difficult.
It seems that whatever knowledge i have gained from playing the game all these years has just left me, as if i had dementia.
Nothing seems to work for me with my Nottm Forest team, and Assombalonga misses loads of shots on target. On average i get 10 shots with 2 on target per game.
And why do my players dally on the ball when they are taking shots? it seem like an eternity when they are lining up a shot only to get closed down by a defender from the opposite team.
And out of desperation i have tried some plug & play tactics which claims it is the best, only 6 months down the line after using it i find myself relegated from the Prem.

Hi. I am a championship manager/football manager veteran, playing since 95, however I am in desperate need of some help!