saiikka

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I am relatively new to this game so I am not really great at it, which is why I am posting here. Here are screenshots of my squad, instructions and my record so far:
View attachment 138443View attachment 138442View attachment 138441'
As you can see, my record isn't good at all. Furthermore, as you can see from my record, I am not scoring many goals either and am conceding a lot too. Could any of you guys help me identify with what I am doing wrong with the tactics? I also have a back up tactic for tough away games but this one is the one I use most. I would really appreciate some feedback/help. Thanks!

Play with two wingers instead of IF. Change your BWM to Anchorman (D). Place the anchorman on which ever side that the fullback is on Attack to provide cover. Play with an advanced forward. The complete striker will be too close to the AM.

Heres a few notes that I think is not necessarily thought out properly in this setup.

1st - Unbalanced defense. You have your attacking full back and your stopper on the same side of the pitch, which can potentially leave openings on your left side of defense and opponent wingers will use this to their advantage. Are you conceding most of your goals through your left side or after a cross from the left side? How I would sort it out however, would be to have both defenders as Central Defenders with Defend and both full backs on support, and tweak both individual settings so that they still move up higher on the pitch whenever in possession and provide the overlap option you seek.