Grapho

Reaction score
I am currently managing Manchester City, on my second season after winning the Community Shield, EPL, Champions Cup and FA Cup. Beating Barcelona, Arsenal and finally Real Madrid in the European competition. All in all, a good season. Ag?ero netted about 27 goals in all competitions, Tevez did about 22, so on. Not the best usage of the strikers (god knows Dzeko could have scored way more than 8), but it got the results, the rest of the team did a great deal of scoring on their own.

Mid-season, I started playing a 4-1-2-3-0 Strikerless game that gave me great results, but I decided to change my tactics for this season because I really needed to take full advantage of the whole roster and not just a few of the players (that tactic didn't enable me to use much of Bale, whom I had bought for a really high price and even bigger wage).

After finally selling Balotelli and Kolarov (Balotelli didn't do much of anything for me in the first season and wasn't going to do much in the second either), I got Alexis S?nchez, Arturo Vidal and Fernando Llorente to sign for me.

I settled on a 4-1-2-2-1 and a 4-3-1-2.

The 4-1-2-2-1 with an Anchorman, a Deep Lying Playmaker and a Ball Winning Midfielder at center, two wingers with support duty (Bale, S?nchez) to feed my poacher (Ag?ero).

The other one, a 4-3-1-2, has a Deep Lying Playmaker (Tour?) with two Ball Winning Midfielders at the sides, one on support duty (Vidal) and the other one in defense. An Advanced playmaker up front (either Silva or the wonderful Isco) and either a Target man and a Poacher or a Deep Lying Playmaker and a Poacher, depending on the game.