Haz1989

Reaction score
Im relatively new to FM 13 but have past experience playing various Champ man and earlier FM iterations.

i have read up quite a bit but obviously not enough as things just aint working for me (i play alongside my friend who manages arsenal).

We both refuse to save quit and reload or add managers etc as that just ruins the point in my opinion but here goes.

first season (13.3 update) i have bought numerous stars who have all played exceptionally well alongside the players i kept (Rooney managed 46 or something goals which was what saved me most times)

My team season one (abused the monthly installments over 48 months)

GK De gea
DL Alaba (swap for nani) kept evra as back up, was intending to phase him in but he played awesome all season
DR Rafael
DC Vidic
DC Ferdinand / Jones
DM Sandro (Carrick and Fletcher used as cover for both DM and MC)
MC Fellaini Solid in the centre and also fitting into DM position from time to time (did buy Thiago but was injured for like 4 months so barely got any use)
AML Bale Fantastic first season
AMR Neymar (retrained to AMR) plays awesome here played really well
STR Rooney Set premier league goals record and Man Utd record in Premier league at 38 goals (high 40s in all competitions)
STR Van Persie played decent but injuries saw him miss about 20 games

Lindergard, Fabio, Evra, Smalling, Fletcher, Carrick, Zaha, Young,

Managed to grab a comfortable second in the premier league (85 points, 10 in front of Tottenham in 3rd but also 10 behind chelsea whilst being knocked out of Champs league in Quarters against Real Madrid) nothing spectacular i know but much better than the 9th my friend achieved as arsenal

how can i setup my team for the new season? We both completed our transfers and have called it a night just want any tips how to best utilise my strong squad

current line up / tactic

GK - Keeper defend - De gea
WBR - Support - Sergio Ramos
WBL - Support - David Alaba
DCR - CD - Defend - Vidic