Reaction score

May 2013 - After passing my course I am now a fully fledged football manager and with the world at my feet i have the whole globe to manage in, The LMA (League Manager's Association) had given me the number to a manager agent named Frank Phillips.

After phoning Frank, he got back to me with a list of clubs who would sit down and have discussions about being their manager, they were:

• [*=left]Sheffield Wednesday
    [*=left]Walsall
    [*=left]England U21's (National Job)
    [*=left]New York Red Bulls (U.S.A.)

I sat down and looked at each application carefully

Sheffield Wednesday - A big club who aspire to be in the premier league, growing up with Wednesday in the Premier League in the late 90's the days of Carbone & co are long gone but its a challenge that intrigues me.

Walsall - Local club to me and a team who with limit resources would be more about getting the most out of the players i have there. The lack of inspiration from the board however is off putting

England u21's - A great job to have but would it be too soon for a rookie manager, maybe club football would be better to start with as i would not be running my team day to day, however to manage a England team at any level would be awesome.

New York Red Bull's - A enigma of a selection, I love america and new york especially but the MLS is not the same standard as european football, different rules to get round would be difficult, however to work with great players such as Thierry Henry and Tim Cahill.

(who should i choose, my first step in management is down to you. Don't just state who, sell it to me why should i pick that team and would it make a good story)​

I would select Walsall as it's where you would best use your qualifications you've just gained, plus you could go in as Under 18 or 21s manager and work your way to first team manager! Never seen a Walsall story on here, so would be something different.