My Journey With Stockport county

D.jwicks

Reaction score
The Stockport County board have announced a relitavley unknown manager in the form of Dan Wicks to take charge of the first team :D
outside the Training ground Dan wicks was quoted as saying ' As most of you know i have little experience of managing but i do relise after playing for the serbian national team, the pressures of football and i hope i can thrive under that pressure and take Stockport county to new heights'
When The question arose of what heights were they Wicks responded' The Premier league isnt out of reach, it will take alot of work but it is not out of reach'
The Intervie then ended there with the reporter chuckling at wicks previous response, Wicks got onto his first assignment of the day ; having an in- depth look at the sqaud and after that he decided that he would have to delve in to the transfer market and with a transfer budget of 50 k he knew he had a tough job.
He first released 5 players so that more wage money was avaliable: Paul Turnbull , Gianluca Havern, Jim McNulty and Paul Ennis were the unfortunate ones to leave.
With That all done it was know time for wicks to bring in players to Edegley Park
The First Player through the door was the Veteran Geoff Horsfeild who was bought in to add some experience to this relativley Young Squad, Zoltan Harsanyi was next, the 21 year old slovakian was signed on a season long loan from Bolton to add some Much needed pace to the attack. Seyfo Soley the Gambian International was signed on a free transfer to become the anchor man in the midfield, Wicks then annouced that Stockport County were linking up with the English Giants Manchester United, Sir Alex Ferguson then Suggested to Young Irish central midfielder that a season's stay at stockport would do him good , Gibson agreed And Wicks's 4th signing had been completed. After searching Europe for some much needed Experience Marino Promes was bought in .

Pre Season results to be added :)