Otherside

Reaction score
Hello all, a friend and I came up with a new structure for the Dutch nation. I've been puzzling a bit and unfortunately I'm stuck.
I've never tried creating sub divisions before, so that's the problem here.

As you can see on the screenshot below, it doesn't really understand what I'm trying to do :p
The idea of the Super Divisions (A and B) is to let the bottom team relegate to the Major Division (A or B) automatically and let the 2 teams above the bottom teams play promotion/relegation play-offs against the numbers 2 and 3 from the Major Divisions (A and B). The champions of the Major Divisions automatically promote.
But the editor recognizes this as 2 promoted teams (the 2 champions) and 6 relegated teams (so the 2 bottom teams and 4 teams from the 2 play-off poules), instead of 2 relegated teams and 8 teams in total (divided in 2 play-off poules) that play for 4 places in the Super Division. What should I do? Thanks a lot in advance.

View attachment 242509

have you set up promotion play off from the sub division?

have you set up promotion play off from the sub division?

No, I have set up a relegation playoff for both Super Divisions (as you can see in the screenshot, number of teams from this division is set at 2, and number of teams from lower division is set at 2 as well, with 2 teams being relegated). What adjustments would I have to make then? Adding a promotion playoff for the Major Divisions? I can't set a number of teams from higher division from there.

it's the only thing i can think of... as promotion and relegation are interlinked you may need to integrate both aspects try it and test the rules

Hello all, a friend and I came up with a new structure for the Dutch nation. I've been puzzling a bit and unfortunately I'm stuck.
I've never tried creating sub divisions before, so that's the problem here.

As you can see on the screenshot below, it doesn't really understand what I'm trying to do :p