Need help to cure bad throw-ins and retaliation goals?

Jatjr

Reaction score
Hello guys, :D

I am new to FM generally. Throw-ins are always bad. I think 30-50% (probably not that high) of the time, throw-ins give possession to their team right away. This is bad. I think throw-ins are better when I'm in their half or it is just a streaky coincidence. (I set my throw-ins Long)

Retaliation goals. This is my worse problem. Very often when I score, their team, all the sudden, started to be playing real good. Pressuring my players and they lose ball easily so often they fail to bring ball to offensive zone before losing possession. They try real hard to score on me. When I see this, I can tell they will eventually score and they usually do within 5 minutes after my team scoring. Very odd, I need help.

Please post, If need info..I can try my best to give. :D

Throw-ins: setting them to short usually helps. Take also in account the high amount is noticeable if you set it to any of the non full match highlights, as it seem to like picking bad throw ins by your team as plays to show. If you were to watch full match you'd realize then that most throw ins are taken well and the AI team has as many bad throw ins.

Retaliation: after receiving a goal, specially if it's the one to get ahead, the AI will go more offensive. Pause as soon as the ball enters in goal and think how the opposition may pressure you and where it may become more dangerous. Make the changes to be stronger against that. Drop deeper, play narrower, set playmaker a player who's in an area with less opposition players... Note that against certain teams it may be better to push higher or play out of defense...

Thanks for tips! I will certainly do that. :D