robertozig

Reaction score
hello, i am new to LLM and basically needed alot of help, i usually manage teams in the prem or coca cola championship. i have decided to manage luton town. if anyone can help me in this section it would be appreciated, with no money i dont really know any good lower league players. any help would be appreciated.

Welcome to the Lower Leagues first. With managing Luton its quite simple. Get a few good players and play like you do in any other team. If you look around the "Site" you will pick up techniques in winning, signing players and raising money. Evan look at other peoples stories (Like Mine) and see what they use tactic wise and you should find your way from there.

In managing Dover, I've found that the most fundamental key to success is good signings on the free agent market. Make use of the filters when searching for free agents. Also, when in lower leageus (BSS/BSN/BSP and League 2 although to a lesser extent)speed is an important attribute, so try to find players who have a decent amount of speed.

Hope it helps and all the best with Luton :)

try loaning players in. have a strong defence and you should be fine.

cheers guys for the responses i forgot to save my game so im starting it today. i will take all of your advice and hopefull can get high achievements with Luton. As i said earlier thanks for the help really aqppreciated.

---------- Post added at 11:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:21 AM ----------

sorry to be a pain guys what tactic would you reccomend using?

Keep it simple - a rigid 4-4-2 usually does the trick. Don't give lower league players much creative freedom! You can choose either short or more direct passing, short to keep possession if you're a stronger team in your league or direct to counter attack quickly. :)

As djh1878 said, dont make it to confusing becasue non league players arnt that cleaver. Mr Hough's Tactic works well at every level. Give it a try !!