Nottingham Forest - The 'Never Been Successful' Save

BallyC7

Reaction score

This is my story...

This is my first attempt at writing a story, following inspiration taken from reading a number of others on this website.

Hopefully you will follow (and enjoy reading) all my trials and tribulations as manager of Nottingham Forest football club.

So why have I called my story the 'Never Been Successful' Save...

Well I've tried to play as Nottingham Forest on FM16, FM15 and FM14 and without success on any game....in fact I'm pretty sure I was fired within 1 or 2 seasons on each. However, I've never been known for a lack of determination and I'm going to have another go on this year's game! I'm not a Forest fan, but I think they are a Premiership club in waiting - big City club, fantastic stadium (Prem standard), good fanbase, excellent history, good training setup so in principle I think they have everything they need to get the club back to the top of English football. And I want to be the man to get them there!

I'll be writing the story from my perspective. No drawn up news stories or third party accounts at all. This will be all from me, my updates as manager, what I think, what I'm doing and why!

I welcome all comments and feedback.

Last edited:
Meeting The Chairman

First Meet With The Chairman

_95944338_fawaz_rex.jpg

First day on the job, and the first thing on the agenda is to sit down with Chairman Fawaz Al-Hasawi to discuss the plans for the season.