Ancient

Reaction score
Hello guys, i am relatively new to football manager games, but i want to make a story on Notts County to start with, these were my pre season results

Notts Co2-0 Notts Co reserves
Notts co 5-0 GH Academy
Notts co 0-0 Leyton Orient
Notts Co 1-1 Swansea
Notts Co 3-1 Arsenal Reserves
Notts Co 1-3 Tottenham
Notts Co 4-0 Portadown
Notts Co 1-1 Kidderminster Harriers

Below are my signings

Sam Hewson Loan
Corry Evans Loan
***** Topp Free
Christian Gyan Free
Olivier Bernard Free
Marius Sava Free
Nicolae Mitea Free
Adam Eckersley 30k
Shelton Martis 550K
Jaka Stromajer 130k
All these signings are well known apart from sava and stromajer, i signed stromajer from a romanian club, he is slovenian and his ratings indicate he would make a good target man, Sava is a former Romanian Youth player but couldnt make it, now i will give him a chance to make it with a league 2 club all the way to the prem.

I released 7 players most notably Delroy Facey, Sean Canham and Stephen Hunt, we also said goodbye to Paul Fairclough, Kevin Pilkington, Mike Edwards and Matt Hamshaw.

These are my opening 5 games
Bradford City (Home)
Macclesfield (Away)
Chesterfield (Away)
Dagenham (Home)
Barnet (Away)
And i also have Oldham Atheltic away in the league cup 1st round, wish me luck and follow if you want to ^^)

August Results:

League 2
Notts County 2-1 Bradford ( Topp Hewson-Boulding)
Overall a very impressive win from my magpies, we did well, first half was a very dull one with little to shout about, but early on in the first half a bit of magic from winger ben davies allowed ***** topp to smash home, michael boulding then pulled one back with a stunner from 45 yards out, but sam hewson managed to score late on from outside the 6 yard box to give us that needed opening win
MOM: ***** topp (Notts County)

League cup 1st round
Oldham Athletic 4-1 Notts County (Parker x2, gregan, worthington-Jackson)