johnnydrama

Reaction score
I've been playing FM (and before that CM) for about 20 years now and I'm addicting to the game. Like you (???) I make commentary for the matches I watch. The one thing ruins the game for me, every year, is the players exaggerated wage demands.

I played with Tudelano in Spain. Got them qualified from the third division into the first one, finished in the top table, but I can't sign players. Why? because every one thinks he's Neymar. I approached players who's getting paid 5k-15k per week.They had all asked me for more than I could offer (about 50k). I offered them all the bonus I could, but they reject. A few days later, the signed in another club, for half of the salary. Half I said? even less.
Now I play with Atletico Madrid and I'm looking for backup players. Players with wage of 30k-50k are asking for 130k and above.The stars of my squad, except Griezman are getting almost the same. I don't need to tell you they signed somewhere else in a ridiculous wage.

With Atletico you can say I'm cheap and It's not real money, and I shall pay them, but with a small team it's a bug problem. I can't pay so much. And if I do, I will reach of wage limit and can't buy more players. I even got to the Champions League, but the players preferred to sign somewhere else for much less.

Is it just me?