Pottsy

Reaction score
Just finished my first season with Crawley, go them promoted, but looking at the finances, I've managed to get them into £1.2 Million debt in one year, making a significant loss each month. My wages are the thing that's costing me so much, I am within the budget though? I've tried to offload a lot of players (no one wants them, not one), and I've just released lots of them.

This is my first time managing a very small club, so I might be overreacting slightly :p

There's talk of the club going under, any advise?

Thanks

Just finished my first season with Crawley, go them promoted, but looking at the finances, I've managed to get them into £1.2 Million debt in one year, making a significant loss each month. My wages are the thing that's costing me so much, I am within the budget though? I've tried to offload a lot of players (no one wants them, not one), and I've just released lots of them.

This is my first time managing a very small club, so I might be overreacting slightly :p

There's talk of the club going under, any advise?

Thanks

Same thing happened to me at Crawley, it just made me think why oh why did they let me have such a huge wage budget

Anyway i pretty much ignored the debt but just made sure i was within the wage budget for next year (which was slightly lower) and then the club got a takeover from another board-member - didn't get mega-rich or anything but the new chairman took out a a new loan to cover the debt. I got bored of the game in 2nd season (i lost on penalties i the play offs : P ) and so i can't really tell you much more...