monni50

Reaction score
I recently started playing with Tottenham and started the save by getting rid of the dead wood so i sold Kranjcar (10,75M£), Cudicini (650K£), Dos Santos (12,5M£), Pavljuchenko (7,5M£) and loaned out Bassong for 2,6M£. Still thinking about the possibility of selling Van der Vaart for 17,5M£. This all to especially clear some cap room to breath and also to get additional funds for the transfer kitty.

To replace these guys i aquired Hulk(22,5), Fellaini(20,5), Vrsjalko(1,0), Willian(7,5), Kara(1,0) and Verratti(2,5). I'm thinking about using assymmetric 4-5-1 as my main tactical options. I still need to buy a good left back (thinking about going for L.Baines), a talented back-up for Modric IF i do end up selling VdV and also a talented back up striker for Adebayor (won't be using the option come the end of season).

I will be rotating the squad as needed with Gomes/Friedel(GK), Walker/Corluka(Rb), Dawson/Kara(Cb), Kaboul/Kara(Cb), Assou-ekoto/?(LB), Sandro/Huddlestone(DMC), Fellaini/Parker(CM), Bale/Willian(ML), Hulk/Lennon(AMR), Modric/?(AMC) and Adebayor/defoe/?(ST). + Verratti, Vrsaljo, Coulibaly, etc. will play when possible.

What do you think, should i sell VdV? Who should I get as a replacement for VdV? Who should I buy as Lb? Who would be the potential ST? What do you think about the squad and rotation? etc.

Every comment will be much appreciated!

Christian Eriksen has been great in my Tottenham side behind Darwin Quintero. Worthy replacement of Van Der Vaart. Quintero is essential personally. He's far too cheap to miss out on. Got him to replace Pavlyuchenko and he's now in the first team ahead of Defoe and Adebayor. Ideal if you're looking for another striker.

I didn't bother with a LB. Assou-Ekotto is fine at LB and I'm training Kyle Walker to play LB as cover.

Last edited: