Reaction score
Hi there. I've been trying to play with PSV and can't seem to have any success. I am admittedly not great at this game, so any general advice would be good. Or is my major issue the same in real life as most of my players are just young and developing?

Hi there. I've been trying to play with PSV and can't seem to have any success. I am admittedly not great at this game, so any general advice would be good. Or is my major issue the same in real life as most of my players are just young and developing?

Rubbish! Most of your players are MUCH better than in real life. Use this; http://www.fm-base.co.uk/forum/share-download-fm-14-tactics/143309-different-451-tactic-success.html

I've won the UEFA Cup with PSV in my first season using the SSJ Tweak.

Buy B?ttner (2,5M), Finnbogason(7M), De Vrij(3M), Van Anholt(1M), Kara(4M) and Zuculini/Sissok(free). If you need cash, sell Toivonen (12M) and Matavz (13M).

Use Zoet or Tyton as your goalkeeper. I believe Tyton is slightly better at the start, but Zoet can grow (much) more. Probably use Tyton against stronger opponents.

RB = Van Anholt (De Vrij against stronger opponents) or Arias.
LB = Rekik. Willems is weak defensive, so be wary of this.
CB = J?rgensen, by far your BEST defender. Use him with Bruma/De Vrij/Kara.
VMC = Kara/Sissoko/Zuculini
MR = Depay/Narsingh/Jozefzoon/Wijnaldum
ML = B?ttner/Narsingh/Depay/Bakkali
Playmaker = Maher/Wijnaldum/Hiljemark
MC = Wijnaldum (which will score often)/Sissoko/Hiljemark
SC = Finnbogason/Locadia/Bakkali

It should run smoothly and your youngplayers will develop much faster then you might think. Just be sure to set the training right and you're golden.

If you need more pointers (maybe in Dutch?!) just PM me.