StoryTimeFM

Reaction score
So i'm about to start my second season for Man United; I have recruited and bought in certain players into my youth, I have players in my U20's also. I was just wondering what is my best form of action with these players now? Do I leave them in my U18's to play in U18 games? Or do I loan them out? Some of them received tutoring in the first season to increase determination. I can't play them in my main squad as it is too competitive and is a total different level for their current abilities... All help appreciated! (H)

29mnf9y.png

Last edited:
Here is how I develop my youth to the best of my ability, use how you wish. I am no expert, but I think this is an ideal way of developing young prospects.
*Note - Determination doesn't directly affect how well they develop, it is actually the hidden attributes - Professionalism, Ambition
For U21/Reserves (as they will be more developed as they are older)
1.First identify your best looking prospects.
2.Next, identify if they can be tutored for the best possible personality.
-If they have a good personality already, skip to step 4.
3. If they do not have a good personality, tutor them until they do.
4. (If they have good personality) Check to see if they have attributes that make them good enough to play a few first team games, even if in cup games or against the bottom of the table teams.