Welcome!

FM Base has been serving the Football Manager community for nearly two decades and we're keen to ensure that we are here for two decades more.

Become a part of our community today, and you'll quickly realise that the Football Manager community is the best community.

Register
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I need help. When I try to start the game after a few seconds I get a message in separate window with Runtime Error by Microsoft Visual C ++ Runtime Library. It says:

Runtime Error!

Program: c:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\common\football manager 2011\fm.exe

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate in an unusual way.
Please contact the aplication's support team for more information.


Any help would be appreciated. Thank you in advance.


P.S.: I restarted computer a few times and even Uninstall the game and Install once again but Runtime Error stays...
 
Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2010
Messages
275
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I guess doing as it says, and contacting SI through their forums, might not be a bad idea.

It's really hard to say what the problem is with so little info.
 
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Hi kris.b!

That is all info I got. What more should I write?
I contacted SI and I'm waiting on response.
 
Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2010
Messages
275
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Hi kris.b!

That is all info I got. What more should I write?
I contacted SI and I'm waiting on response.
That's what I meant, problems like this rarely give the user enough information in general. Not your fault at all. :)

I'm sure you'll get an explanation from them soon enough.
 
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I hope so too, kris.b.
It is really frustrating because this error just pop up from nowhere. :(
 
Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2010
Messages
275
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I hope so too, kris.b.
It is really frustrating because this error just pop up from nowhere. :(
Yeah, it can get quite frustrating. These thing tend to happen unfortunately..

Just sit tight and think of the people that won't get this problem, as it could possibly get fixed because of you :D
 
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Hi Tharros!
I did it but the problem stays. :(
I'm using Windows 7 operating system.
 
Last edited:
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Tharros, I re-installed the game from Steam therefore I have the latest DirectX. :(

---------- Post added at 04:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 AM ----------

I also updated manually my computer with latest Direct X SDK and deleted Cache, Settings and Registry Files but game won't start. It says always like is written above. Any more ideas what it should be? :(
 
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
No, Tharros. I have brand new three days old PC:

CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-860 2,8 GHz
HD: 2TB, 7200rpm, SATA2
RAM: 8GB (2x4GB), DDR3, 1333MHz
Graphic card: ATI Radeon HD 6850 1GB DDR5 DVI/HDMI/DP

---------- Post added at 02:17 AM ---------- Previous post was yesterday at 05:59 PM ----------

Anyone knows how to solve this problem? :(
 
Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
@ajt09

Thx for you time. I know this link but I don't know where to find those directories in my computer:

program files\steam\steamapps\\half-life 2\

program files\steam\steamapps\\half-life 2\bin

I found all required files but dunno how to copy them in those folders as it is instructed.
 
Top