db12

Reaction score
It's coming.

The immense flame, rises today 24th May 2016, at 12 noon.

View attachment 149670

Can I guide Benfica to becoming Kings of Europe relying solely on my academy and current squad of players?

Last edited:
Guess my teaser didn't gather much interest...ah well it's 12 noon so let's get this show on the road!!

Firstly this is my first attempt at a story here on FM Base. I've recently finished Uni allowing me to finally give in and return to Football Manager

Breaking News
Fans outrage as
Rui Vitória replaced by unknown Irish Man
View attachment 149620

In a shocking turn of events Benfica manager Rui Vitória has been sacked and replaced by unknown Irish man Dylan Bates. Bates has represented his country at national level and recently retired from playing at 23 years of age due to a ruptured ACL to his trusty left foot and after a poor surgery has been forced into retirement. Coaxed over to sunny Portugal by SLB director João Gabriel, the fans took to the streets in protest as Bates was unveiled to an empty Estádio da Luz stadium.

Speaking to the media for the first time Bates promises that he will utilise the fantastic facilities and youth academy and made a very strong vow not to buy any players and solely rely on what he described as "the fantastic supply of talent" available to him. See below our own research into Bates, Benfica and the demands of the board at SLB.

View attachment 149619View attachment 149618 View attachment 149617

With the fans already on his case will Bates be able to return Benfica to the top table with Champions League success relying only on his academy? We look forward to seeing his progress in the coming months.

Last edited:
Exclusive
First Interview with new Benfica manager Bates

Interviewer: Welcome to Lisbon Dylan, Can you describe how you felt walking into an empty
Estádio da Luz amid all the protesting among supporters of this great club?