SCOFFER-BALL - Two tactics - 4-3-3 (WB/HB/IF) / 4-3-3 (IWB/HB/IW) TROPHIES/ GOALS/POSSESSION

JoelSchole

Reaction score
SCOFFER-BALL

Hi everyone, This is my first time uploading some of my tactics so bare with me for updates / my presentation of my tactics.

INTRODUCTION AND INSPIRATION

Firstly, My inspiration for these tactics are from the manager of Huddersfield Town Carlos Corberan, I am a Huddersfield town supporter and season ticket holder and the philosophy he has brought to my team has taken shape this season. He served as the under 21's manager for Leeds United before joining Huddersfield the start of 2020/2021 season, And worked closely with Marcelo Bielsa for as number of years and you can see what inspirations he has taken from him on the pitch.

Due to injuries and playing staff Huddersfield have mainly used a 3-5-2/3-4-3 this season, but when able to do so they use an attacking 4-3-3 with plenty of movement, hard work, high tempo attacking football that I have tried to recreate.

I alternate between the below tactics in game depending on how the game is going, and will also start a game in either formation dependant on my scouts feedback, their weaker areas of the pitch or if I'm just on a good run with either of the tactics!

carlos.jpg

RESULTS