Kongy

Reaction score
Hello all!

Recently, I have been working with the Editor to create new nations in the game. After a while of messing about and trouble shooting, I successfully created a Basque Country file that worked perfectly. So, I went to work on the next project: Catalonia.

A little bit of work into the Catalan file brought up a problem: Can I edit the same league (Liga BBVA, Liga adelente and several other Spanish Leagues) in two different files and have it work in the same save on the game? I couldn't find the answer anywhere online, so I came up with a great solution: Merge the Basque and Catalan files!

So, instead of finishing the Catalan file, I just merged it with the Basque file right there and then, then finished Catalonia on the merged file. After finishing it, I started playing with it AND the finished Basque Country file from before, and I noticed some problems after playing through 3 years.

1. Basque Country is unplayable on just the Merged File, but Catalonia is playable. I think this is because I did the nation rules for Catalonia on the merged file.

2. There are no Basque newgens that generate in clubs on youth intake day, but there are 20-50 that generate with no clubs. However, there are Basque regens.

3. On the UEFA League Coefficiants table, there is a "The Basque First League" and a "Basque First League". "The Basque First League" always takes the spot right above "Basque First League." Keep in mind, no where else in the save does "The Basque First League" exsist nor do I remember creating it. I believe this is from having "two" Basque Countries in the game, one from the original Basque file and one from the merged file.

4. The only international or continental competition that Basque Country takes part in is the UEFA Nations League that enters the game a few seasons in. But, Basque Country does have a world ranking and has dates for joining the world and continental governing bodies.