repunited

Reaction score
Hello there, i am a huge football manager fan and one of the reasons why i play the game is because of the fact i like to use small teams and work my way up through the leagues as it is challenging.

However after months of trying with teams on FM15 i am sick to my boll**** of it.

I have tried every formation known to man, every style and yet i seem to be getting nowhere.

For example the amount of times i have gone 2-3 goals up, yet concede the most stupid and annoying goals absolutely infuriates me, no matter what i do, like some games i would keep my formation and mentality the same (counter, control, standard, attacking) or whatever i had be using the rest of the game, and yet i would concede. even when i set my team to go more defensive there seems no way without conceding goals during this game. I loved the other games as it did seem possible to create a team in the game in which the computer doesn't feel sorry for the other team and give them 3-4 goals to equalize.

Do you build your own tactics? If you're not afraid to learn, open a thread in the tactics forum and you'll get advice. List your tactics and what the issues are.

Learn the deeper intricacies of the game. If that doesn't work, take a break. Anyone can get burned out by overplaying.

1. Take a 1 week break.
2. Read the tactic creation thread.
3. Switch the mentality and shouts you use at the end of the match to hold onto the lead.
4. I've drawn or lost matches that I've lead before. It happens. Just like real life.
5. Talent is needed just as much as great tactics. Build up your talent base, it might take 2-3 seasons before a club reaches the talent level to match your ambitions. Especially if you like picking lower sides.
6. Scout cheap good talent from countries such as Norway, Russia, Croatia. You will get a lot of value there.

Learn the deeper intricacies of the game. If that doesn't work, take a break. Anyone can get burned out by overplaying.

Excellent advice.