ajh-1992

Reaction score
I'm currently in the 2020/21 season with Pescara and still having lots of fun with this team - I want to share the joy of managing them! Please be aware that this is my first attempt at writing any sort of a guide so apologies in advance. I hope some of you guys find it helpful.

Delfino Pescara 1936 - A Guide

View attachment 299465

Introduction

View attachment 299495

Name: Delfino Pescara 1936
Nicknames: Delfini (Dolphins), Biancazzurri (White-Light Blues)
Founded: 1936
League: Serie A, Italy.
Stadium: Adratico - Giovanni Cornachia
Capacity: 20476
Media Prediction: 19th

Season Expectations

View attachment 299466

Given your media prediction of a lowly 19th place, your primary focus in the first season will be to avoid relegation, which can easily be achieved with the squad at your disposal. It is possible to select anything up to "Top Half Finish", although I would not recommend this as it would add unneccessary pressure to your job as there is no financial incentive to select anything higher than "Avoid Relegation", despite a solid mid-table finish being a very realistic target. Your budgets are fixed at:

Transfer Budget: £0.
Wage Budget: £205k per week. (with just £2.41k available)

As you can see, budgets are very tight and you will have to be clever in the transfer market.

Pescara's Squad

Suggested Formations

4-4-2: View attachment 299477 4-3-3: View attachment 299476

I would recommend either of these formations as they suit the players at your disposal best. I opted to play a 4-4-2 during home games and opted to utilise the 4-3-3 formation for when I needed a more defensive mindset - such as during away games, against tough opposition and defending leads.

Players

Goalkeepers

Ivan Pelizzoli
Mattia Perin
Luca Savelloni