Szyger

Reaction score
I was at the back, cleaning up after a long morning. You see.... I am a baker. I bake. Early, very early in the morning, so people have fresh bread and rolls at the market.
By some cruel god's trick, my name is Simon Baker. No, this is not a joke.

I could not wait to finish up my job, get home and crack through few matches on the latest Football Manager. I was totally hooked on the game since many years ago. I was quite good at it, all the guys in town knew that, I was renowned on forums for my tactics.

Even my boss, Mr. Danek, was playing from time to time. He didn't have much of free time, he was one of the bigger businessmen in our small city.
But we would chat about my recent successes with random teams when he visited his bakery.

But I am rambling on....

Yes, I was just about to grab my things, when Danek walked in, very excited.

"I got them! I got them for a whole 1 Polish Zloty! Haha! We're gonna go places!" - he shouted.
"Boy... I bought our city's club, Sandecja. We made a deal - 1 zloty purchase, however with a promise of continuous investment in the club, local youth and community engagement."

"Wow, boss... that is great! What do you plan to do? Do you even know how to run the club? I mean... that's a silly question... it's a business, you are the business man!"

"Boy, oh boy. The problem is you see, that the team coach has just retired. It's a complete new start for the club. And...I want you to manage them!"

I lost my breath, shocked. "You...WHAT?!"

"Yes! You always tell me how you get mediocre team to win Champions League within a couple of seasons. You know more about football than anyone I possibly know. And I respect your work ethics. I am sure you can carry them over into the new role!"

"But I do this playing games, it's just a game...."

"And real football isn't a game!? Come with me, let me introduce you to the team. Oh, maybe get changed first, get that flour off your shirt boy!