impala

Reaction score
*This is my first time of posting a football manager story, so I'll be delightful to receive any comments/thoughts/suggestions/critics.

The Beginning: The Villans Story

attachment.php

The Villans

Aston Villa Football Club or simply AVFC is one of the oldest football club and the most successful football clubs in the history of English football. The club was founded in 1874 and has played at their current home ground, Villa Park, since 1987. The Villans were founder members of The Football League (in 1888) and they were also the founder members of The Premiere League (in 1992).

History

View attachment 390880

Aston Villa have the fourth highest total of major honours won by an English club, having won the First Division Championship seven times and the FA Cup seven times. The Villans also won the 82' European Cup, and are thus one of five English clubs to win what is now the UEFA Champions League.

Club Informations

View attachment 390881

Having legends such Paul McGarth and English-man Dennis Mortimer is indicating that Aston Villa was once a top English football club.

Stadium

View attachment 390878
View attachment 390879

The Villa Park located in Witton, Birmingham has been home of Aston Villa Football Club since 1897 with a seating capacity of 42,682. As we can see we have a pretty decent facilities with top training facilities and superb youth training facilities.

attachment.php

Robert Ziegler Takes Charge at Aston Villa

_66434524_paul_lambert.jpg

Paul Lambert waving to the fans in his last game as manager