Reaction score
Hi fellow fm2012 players please read and enjoy my story of my career as a football manager. Starting my career at the end of the 2011-12 season.

The ambition to be the most successful manager and win as many trophies as i can......

View attachment 260396

After Finishing 17th in the 2011-12 season. Newcastle United Sacked Alan Pardew and I saw this as a ambitious but great way to start my football life. I applied for the job and was shocked when i was offered a two year deal. I signed frantically and couldn't believe that i was a premier league manager.

The squad i inherited had plenty of potential and with the right tactics i believed i could have this team challenging for the European places within 12 months. The hard work started now.

View attachment 260398

Turning up at Darsley Park (Newcastle's Training Ground) i looked around the facilities and decided that i needed to get some backroom staff in that had my philosophy of football.

Andrew Cole - First Team Coach - Former Newcastle Player and great inspiration for the players.
View attachment 260399

Ray Clemence - Goalkeeping Coach - Great Proven Goalkeeping Coach who would surely make Tim Krul a great Goalkeeper.
View attachment 260400

Terry McDermott - Assistant Manager - Terry is Newcastle through and through and bringing him back to the club would surely help the fans realise that i have the club's interest at heart.
View attachment 260401

Gary Lewin - Physio - Simply the best physio in Europe for me. Hopefully able to keep my injuries down to a minimum
View attachment 260402

Looking at the squad i knew that there will need to be some faces coming and going to help me with my goal of European football, i also had to sort out a pre-season friendly schedule.......... more to follow.......

After putting a friendly schedule together and wheeling and dealing in the transfer market. This is how my pre-season unfolded
Transfers In
Cheik M'Bengue Toulouse £5.75 Million