The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly (FC Wholen)

Zedwardson

Reaction score
This is a manager story of me starting as a random dumb american who somehow ended up coaching FC Wholen in the 2nd division of the Swiss leagues.

I will be sharing the good parts, the bad parts, and also the ugly parts. Players getting upset, painful losses. I am new to FM14 and I doubt I will be able to get in the champion league anytime soon. Hopefully I won't be sacked, but if I am, then well I have a few other countries on to land somewhere else. Yes, I will even share the awful moment of being Sacked if it comes to it.

-----------------------------------------------------

Getting off the plane in Zurich and heading north, The new manger walks out to the sports complex. No one knows who he is, but they are willing to pay him to try and keep FC Wholen, the oldest Football team outside of a major city in the Swiss alps, out of the relegation zone.

View attachment 364866View attachment 364865View attachment 364864View attachment 364863

A tough Preseason

-------------------

The preseason was a tough affair, and the manager look out of the windows at the end and wondered

"What in the heck did I get myself into"

FC Wholen had picked up three players he hoped would in the end help the club out. A African striker Brice Owona was the biggest signing, at 1.8k a week, followed by a young Swiss midfielder by the name of Cicrik Tunahan for 1k a week. and due to already assigned saleries, that is all that he could afford off the free transfer market, and that required him to dump a lot of the transfer money into the funds to pay for these signings. Still with this and 3 loans he hoped it would be enough.