The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly (FC Wholen)

Zedwardson

Reaction score
Well - I started this in the wrong forum (2013) so now I am correcting that.

This is a manager story of me starting as a random dumb american who somehow ended up coaching FC Wholen in the 2nd division of the Swiss leagues.

I will be sharing the good parts, the bad parts, and also the ugly parts. Players getting upset, painful losses. I am new to FM14 and I doubt I will be able to get in the champion league anytime soon. Hopefully I won't be sacked, but if I am, then well I have a few other countries on to land somewhere else. Yes, I will even share the awful moment of being Sacked if it comes to it.

-----------------------------------------------------

Getting off the plane in Zurich and heading north, The new manger walks out to the sports complex. No one knows who he is, but they are willing to pay him to try and keep FC Wholen, the oldest Football team outside of a major city in the Swiss alps, out of the relegation zone.

After the interviews are over, I begin to prep for the preseason. I do not have much room, but they gave me a large transfer budget, so I promptly move it over to the salary section as I will be focusing on free transfers, however I might pick up a inexpensive transfer.

The goal from the clubs and the players is quite simple. To keep our heads above the relegation zone and stay alive. The club is willing to expand the youth training facility, which is good, inexpensive youths will keep us alive as we develop revenue sources to keep ourselves alive. We move forward to the pre-season

A tough Preseason

-------------------

The preseason was a tough affair, and the manager look out of the windows at the end and wondered

"What in the heck did I get myself into"