Chronicx

Reaction score
Crystal Palace
Season 1

attachment.php

Hi guys! Its my first time doing Manager story on FM-base so Im kinda new. I've read a few stories and I found it very interesting and decided to make my own story. I hope you will like it!
P.S sorry for my English (From Sweden).

I took over The Eagles 1 january 2012 which gave me more time to adapt to the team. I had 7,5 million £ transfer budget and a wage budget of £310k p/w to start with, but in july I got around 15 million £ more.

My goal for first season is to finish in Mid-table.

attachment.php

Silly Season

OLD but GOLD! Rivaldo, great attributes great corners and free kicks, which already proved me in preseason.

attachment.php

Hiroshi Kiyotake, complete midfielder, with great passing and creativity, he will be our midfield General.

attachment.php

Neilton from Santos. What a talent! I know few of you will wonder, why to buy ST when I already got Chamakh but i couldn't resist 17 years old Neilton, he already had a great preseason with me and I know he will be the star of the team next season I can feel it!

attachment.php

Another 17 years old talent from Empoli. I'll try to give him the best training he can get, this guy have great potential to be very good CD. Having Ray Willkins as my defense coach, will help the kid to develop in good way.

attachment.php

Last but not Least Nicolas Frey! Right/Central deffender from chievo. Bought him to strengthen my defense.

attachment.php

Starting 11 for Crystal Palace. Might be some changes but this is the formation I'll try to play.
Against bigger teams I'll need to remove AM/C Neilton and replace him with Defensive Midfielder.

attachment.php

Ins and Outs.

attachment.php

Preseason

Started with a defeat against Conventry, but after quick tactic changes got a good result. Have been decent preseason with 3 wins 1 draw and 1 defeat. Totaly goals scored - 8. Goals conceded - 2

attachment.php