Dazz19

Reaction score
This save is being run using a custom database found on another site which includes all 22 levels on the English football pyramid. I'll be going in with a National B license and the lowest possible former playing experience.

Chapter one:Getting a job

One of my ambitions in life is to be a football manager. I'd neverbeen the most gifted on the pitch, but off it I excelled, to thepoint where I was named assistant manager of both my college anduniversity sides. Once I graduated I decided to try and get mycoaching badges whilst helping out with a couple of youth teams inthe area. A few years of grinding away and I had acquired my NationalB Coaching badge. I was all ready to enter the world of actualmanagement.

Unfortunately, years of playing football manager had left me with aslightly distorted view of the management world. I imagined that Iwould just throw my name into the reckoning for any job going and I'dsoon be taking control of, at worst, a team in League Two. Sadly,that wasn't the case and, unsurprisingly, the job offers weren'tflooding in for a newly qualified manager with no prior experience.Still, it was early days and I wasn't afraid of taking charge furtherdown the footballing pyramid it was just a question of exactly howfar down I would have to go.

The journeybegins – 26/06/18
And so it begins, the long and tiring hunt for my first managerialposition in English football. After putting out a couple of feelersit was obvious there was no way I'd be getting a high profile jobstraight away, but just how far the football league pyramid would Ihave to fall? There are a total of 22 steps, TWENTY TWO, onthe league ladder in England. That gives me a **** of a lot ofoptions when it comes to finding a club, but the standard of footballprobably isn't going to be great and of course the other big questionis where abouts in the country will I end up?