jpflfc96

Reaction score
Hey so I'm just a Football Manager player looking to write a successful story. When I look at stories, most are about trying to take a club up the leagues blah blah blah. Now I don't like these stories as it limits the potential and opportunities of a story: get sacked, and the story's dead, which if you've got some pretty interested readers, they'll be a bit miffed that their favourite Football Manager story will no longer be continuing. So I've chosen the format of following a person, myself, through all the jobs that I take on (not too many I hope!) and this means that if people do become interested, then there'll always be something here.

My style will be a mix of first and third person, monologues and news reports, which offers variety and depth and a broader range of views, which makes it even better. I'll do match reports as a third person view, then at the end of the month, there will be a review of the month, with my own in depth thoughts and analysis. Less of me typing away, and I hope you have fun reading my story.

Josh Feehily

banner-skysports_1.png
17 July 2012

Swindon appoint Feehily to replace
Di Canio

Swindon have been quick to replace Paolo Di Canio by employing former player Josh Feehily on a one-year deal. This is the 42 year old's first venture into football management, the second time in a row Swindon have appointed a manager with no previous managerial experience. After being promoted as champions from League 2 last season, Di Canio left Swindon after Jed McCrory failed to takeover from Jeremy Wray before Di Canio's personally set deadline.