Reaction score
The Road to Europe

Welcome.

I've been playing FM for a few years now, and I've grown to really enjoy the game. Just like in real life, my worldly experience has been limited. I've really focused on MLS, as I know the players and the league. This save is going to be based on expanding my knowledge of FM, and providing new challenges.

Note - I'm not going to spend a ton of time talking about the workings of the league. If you're interested or are having trouble following me, I will selfishly plug my own guide to the league: Reddit Link. Hopefully, this inspires you to do a save of your own.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goals

Create a Successful European Career -
the number one objective of this save is to make a foothold in Europe. I want to experience the system, and learn to coach beyond the borders of my own country. Just a warning, but I'm going to be picky. At minimum, I'm aiming for a team with a potential for strong youth development - it needs to be located in a decently sized city with high attraction.

Conquer MLS -
to make the move, I need to build reputation. I'll be starting with National rep, which may seem a little high, but consider that there are not many opportunities to build that in the US. I also don't want to burn out, either. This will be the culmination of my MLS knowledge to conquer the league and simply bring home as much silverware as possible.

Coach the USMNT -
My tertiary goal is to coach nationally, by way of the United States. This is something I've never done, and so will be yet another door to open.

**DISCLAIMER** I am using an updated MLS database, that reduces some of the arbitrary restrictions on star players, and makes parity a little better. Don't expect players like Kaka to be completely up to their full potential, however - just a little more realistic.