kierongi

Reaction score
This is my first attempt at the Alex Ferguson Challenge...

What is the Sir Alex Ferguson Challenge?

The Ferguson Challenge is the attempt to emulate Alex's Success with Manchester United. Taking over a Premier League club on the 6th November who is in 19th position as Fergie did with Man United. You are then challenged to create your own legacy. By trying to first save the club from relegation and turn them into a world class team.

There are restrictions also to make use of such as focusing on youth development such as Alex did and also purchase no more than 8 players per season with a cap of 62 million transfer spend per year.

Requirements?

• Simulate the game till the 6th of November.
  • take over the Premier League club in 19th position.
  • Stay at this clubs for your entire career.
  • No more than 8 player purchases per season.
  • Spend no more than 62 million per season.

Goals?
  • Win a domestic cup competition within 4 Seasons (FA or Capital One Cup)
  • Within 7 seasons win the Barclays Premier League
  • Win the double within 8 Seasons (Domestic Cup & Barclays Premier League)
  • Do the treble within 13 Seasons (Domestic Cup, Barclays Premier League & Champions League)
More Goals Within 27 Seasons?

• Win the Barclays Premier League more than 13 Times
  • Win the FA Cup more than 5 times.
  • Win the Capital Cup more than 4 time.
  • Win the Community Shield more than 10 times.
  • Win the Champions League more than 2 time.
  • Win the Europa League more than once.
  • Win the Super Cup more than once.
  • Win the Club World Cup more than 2 times.

So here it is November 6th 2017...
This is the Barclays Premier league table (after i have taken over).
View attachment 53240

Newcastle United!!

View attachment 53232

This is not only what I was hoping for as they are the team that I support, so im kinda glad that its them but also wanted a change at the same time.

Results before taking over

View attachment 53231

Honors