The Spear (work in progress...testers needed)

mcbgun

Reaction score
Hey Guys,

I'm taking the plunge! First couple of tactics I'm releasing. I'm still exploring the possibilities with this and I know the community can help make this better!

Check the screenshots below to get an idea of what this tactic is all about!
View attachment 315611
View attachment 315610
View attachment 315609
View attachment 315608
View attachment 315606
View attachment 315603

What we're aiming for here is a tactic that relies on attacking possession and winning the ball back as quickly as possible. It's great to watch and given the right players I think could work for a lot of teams. I went through a purple patch during the season where I kept 18 clean sheets in 19 games....I've never done that before.

I should have won the premier league and Europa League were it not for a few poor losses towards the end of the season. From late February till end of season I did tend to concede a lot more goals. This will be something I will need to either rectify through Training or make adjustments in the tactic. It will be interesting to get feedback on what people think.

Training
=====

The demands of playing in England mean I tend to adopt a cautious approach when training my players. I don't like to overload them and tire them out. I didn't get any jadeness whatsoever this season.

I do the maximum number of pre-season weeks which is seven and do the below for the first 3 weeks without playing any friendlies. I have both allow rest boxes unticked:

View attachment 315601

Once the 3 weeks are up I arrange friendlies every 3 days to get the tactical familiarity as maxed as possible and match fitness for everyone sorted. I change general training to balanced whilst keep intensity at very high. I also tick rest after match:

View attachment 315597