The War of Manchester - Premier League Battle.

Poptastic

Reaction score
Side Note - I have been playing Football Manager for over 10 years now, but have only just decided to sign up to FM-Base. I am going to be making a Manchester United Story. As many other United fans, I was hurt when Aguero's scored that last gasp winner. So now I am aiming to wrestle back the Title of Manche$ter City, whilst fighting of the upcoming challenge of the new Chel$ki.

MANCHESTER UNITED
View attachment 270972
Seasonal aim:

Challenge for title (Top 4)
Win FA cup
Last 8 Champions League

In a shocking press conference, Sir Alex Ferguson has announced his decision to step down from the helm of Manchester United, saying "With a new challenge for Manchester United to compete against, I think a new manager, who is hungry and smart, should talk charge"

Sir Alex also commented on how he will still be in the background, helping new manager, and ex-player, Shaun Popps.

"I am excited to take charge of my boy hood team. There will always be pressure taking over such a job, especially from someone of the calibre of the boss. But with him still around, I think we will be okay."

Sir Alex Ferguson hasn't left Popps with an awful lot to do, with the recent signings of youthful Nick Powell, and Talented Shinji "Red Samurai" Kagawa. But the signing that has grabbed the headlines was Robin Van Persie, from Arsenal.

"In these situations, when you have to make a hard decision in your life, I always listen to that little boy inside me. What does he want? That boy was screaming for Manchester United."

"Everyone knows me by now. I love football. I am quite principled in that perspective. It is always difficult to find the perfect match but I do feel this is the perfect match for me."

So, with many fans sceptical, what will the future hold for Manchester United and Shaun Popps?

Popps has signed a 2 year contract worth £27'000.

Last edited: