SMPGibbs

Reaction score
They Call Me The Replacer
My name is Raul Fernandez. You will know me well, I played for my favourite club Valencia, I played for Arsenal, I played for Lyon, I played for AC Milan whom are all world class clubs. I realised at the age of 34 that football is a young man's game. It kills me to admit that. But when I retired in 2006 I earned my UEFA Continental License and I am a top coach. I am called in to fix the mess that ex managers leave their clubs in. I am on a mission to fix many clubs and cement myself as the greatest manager of all time. My story begins, my destination unknown.

Last edited:
View attachment 363450
RAUL FERNANDEZ JOINS AS SAINT-ÉTIENNE
Former Spain international Raul Fernandez has signed a contract to manage AS Saint-Etienne until the end of the season. Fernandez acted swiftly in terminating the contracts of all staff. Fernandez has no managerial experience but has worked as a coach with many clubs in the past two years such as Everton, Manchester City, Paris Saint-Germain and Real Sociedad. Fernandez has yet to comment on his appointment but the Saint-Etienne board have released a statement.
"AS Saint-Etienne are delighted to announce the appointment of Spanish coach Raul Fernandez. Fernandez enjoyed a glittering career on the pitch and has a very high reputation as a coach off the pitch. He will be our first 'Head Coach' and we are sure he will succeed in his role. We have made the decision to appoint a coach in line with our transition from 'Manager' to 'Head Coach'. We believe this is the start of a new era at the club with a superb coach and his knowledge of France, Spain, England and Italy will bring a massive boost to the club.

FERNANDEZ - I AM THE REPLACER
Raul Fernandez was quick to make at his unveiling as AS Saint-Etienne's new head coach. Fernandez commented on the club's dip in form and promised to change that swiftly.