gaamst

Reaction score
Hi all,

I still haven't updated my game with the latest patch, as I am really comfortable with the difficulty level at present(12.0.4). I've read a lot of different opinions from people on this forum about the 12.0.4 patch, that it's too easy and all that, so I guess I'm still learning at this game.

Anyway, there is one thing that would make me update my game, and that is the overall results in the game. This does not have anything to do with my own team's peformances, for the most part anyway. But I think there are too many goals scored, especially in the Premier League. Most of the matches are won by the home side when the odds and match stats are close, and very often by a large score. In the Premier League IRL, there are really no easy matches, and of course playing away from home is difficult if you are not one of the top teams, still then it's no picnic. But very often in real life, most teams put up a fight, but I feel like now when the Evertons or Sunderlands are on the road, the game might be close fought, but very often the result says otherwise. I know, this happens sometimes also irl, but too often it ends up in a one-sided result like a 4 or 5-0-win.

Also, Stoke and those other sides who rely on picking up points at home, are no better at it than the other teams. Of course they are on the back foot for most of the time in most games against strong sides, but City and United are knocking 5 and 6 past them every time on my save.

But, the main issue for me is what I said in the beginning, very often the games are close-fought, with say 10-11 in attempts at goal, still the home side usually wins with a large score.