Turning Blood and Sweat into Gold: RC Lens

nealcanuck

Reaction score
OP-3.png

Hello everyone! I'm new here, but I've been looking through these forums, for quite a while. I've enjoyed reading these threads. This is my first attempt at a thread here, so hopefully its alright. I've been in the middle of a Lens save, and I dont want to put it down, so I will do my best to catch you guys up, and from there the updates will go as normal.
I am not the greatest writer, but I would love to improve, and doing this certainly couldn't hurt that so I'll give it a go.
Not sure if its getting too off-topic or breaking any of the "rubbish" thread violations but I'm honestly going to put in a good effort.
I am a Canadian, and I dont have the greatest knowledge of the sport, compared to Ice hockey for example, but its a new sport to me, and I enjoy FM, so I'm willing to learn :) You can call me Neal btw. Thanks!

Oh and any tips are greatly appreciated!

Last edited:
Well, you came to the right place, Neal. I am sure many here are avid fans, and we can offer you advice where needed. :)

Canal+.jpg

Neal Wilson's Revival of Lens

rc-lens.png

The newest Manager of Racing Club Lens, Neal Wilson has completely turned around the clubs fortunes, and they now look set on returning to Ligue 1. Wilson who comes from Canada has been coaching in the sport since his major knee injury when he was younger which ended his playing career. He took his Provincial team in Canada, to the National Championships, but ended up losing in the Finals to Ontario, where most of todays professional football players come from.