UNA - players unavailable for next match

wexfordtoffee

Reaction score
Hi all,
I am wondering has anyone started a save with Hoffenheim in Germany

i have an issue with a couple of players displaying UNA beside their name.

i have been playing FM since 2012 & usually their is a reason given for the player been unavailable -

i am still in Pre-season in the 1st Summer but i have played 5 friendlies & 2/3 players still shown been unavailable.

one of the reasons i would like to find a resolution is that one of the players is Kevin Volland probably their best player. I went on pre-season tour & I first thought I might have not registered him but i am back from tour now & he is still unavailable with no reason. I have even played a game since then, he is not on international duty from what I can see. their is no end date on the unavailability. i am 2 1/2 weeks away from start of season & he hasn't played 1 pre-season

anyone played with Hoffenheim experience this or anyone see this with any of their players on other teams.

i don't think i am been stupid & missing something

any ideas cheers

Last edited:
I did notice this "problem" in Germany but it's all aboutt they have long holidays whatever reason.. You can see that from player profile.. either information or attritubes

I have a current Hoffenheim save. As Nnicod55 says, this is a general issue with Germany (but usually only in the first season).

Hoffenheim is a very enjoyable save actually. Relatively rich plus they have Volland. Dont be in a hurry to sell him. Play him as a cf or an IF for a season. Then the whole of Europe will be after him. I sold him in the second summer to City for 60 million all up front and used the money to bring in a lot of class which enabled me to reach the Final of the CL in my 2nd season (having come 2nd behind Bayern in the first) as well as to win the league.