Use of "B" Teams to Develop Players

lametown

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I've been playing FM for two years now, and I'm currently playing FM12. I have not coached a team in La Liga until just recently. I'm playing as Zaragoza, in my second season with the team and 4th season overall fm time. I'm familiar with the use of "B" Teams as reserve teams in Spain in reality but not in FM. So here are my questions:

What kind of success have people had with sending young prospects (five star potenetial) to the B Team instead of playing them with the U19s? versus loans? My players are good enough to be "indispensible to the team" for my B Team when I send them, but often they will become "unhappy at being sent to the B Team" under their personal details.

Does the B Team get the benefit of your team's facilities? If not, can you upgrade your B Team's facilities?

I've got a B team with bunrley, and i don't see the benefit, as it opperates totally seperately to the rest of the team and they rarely play matches as there isn't a league for it

I've got a B team with bunrley, and i don't see the benefit, as it opperates totally seperately to the rest of the team and they rarely play matches as there isn't a league for it

You don't get B Teams in England, you get reserve teams, totally different.

B Teams are incredibly useful if the league they play in is loaded, otherwise they aren't the greatest TBH, unless you plan 20-30 friendlies for them if the league is not loaded for them.

Thanks StuW. I was definitely wondering if using my B Team was worth it. On my game Zaragoza B doesn't have a league, even though they must create stats for the season somehow. I had a news update at the end of my first season that spoke of one of my B Team strikers breaking the goals record, scoring 29 times in the season. I will try booking friendlies for them. That was a strategy I hadn't thought of.