Klobo

Reaction score
Decided to get back into LLM. Gone for a team I have never tried with before. The media are predicting a 20th placed finish in the BBS. Transfer money is zilch and wage budget is very tight. Im trying to free up some extra money for wages by getting high earners to take big pay cuts in exchange for signing on fees. So far I have mainly strengthened the defence and signed:

Cian Hughton (free)
Aaron Morris (loan - Cardiff)
Stephen Caffrey (free)
David Fairclough (free)
John O'Hara (free)

I have just played the matches to the end of August and we have had a excellent start to the season playing a 4-1-3-2 formation. Results were

Weston Super Mare 1-0 Northwich (Wells)
Worcester 1-2 Weston Super Mare (Mullings, Caffrey)
Weston Super Mare 3-2 Bromley (Brown, Mullings)
Lewes 1-2 Weston Super Mare (Partridge, Wells)
Weston Super Mare 0-1 Eastleigh

Seems promising. Good set of results. I used them before, got to Coca Cola League 1 and then FM09 was released, so they, along with FM 08, got forgotten about. I'll keep an eye on this one, best of luck

September:
Two more arrivals and 1 departure have brought an end to my spending, possibly for the season unless finances improve. Attacking midfielder Alan Kirby and striker David Hutton have both joined on free transfers, while James Palmer left to join Barry. After a shaky start to the month which saw the us crash out of the Setanta Shield at the first hurdle, results picked up.

Weston Super Mare 1-2 Northwich (Kirby) - Setanta Shield
Bishop Stortford 1-2 Weston Super Mare (Mullings, Hutton) - League
Dorchester 1-4 Weston Super Mare (Brown, Caffrey, Kirby, Morris) - League
Weston Super Mare 3-1 Thurrock (Hutton (2), Caffrey) - League
Weston Super Mare 1-0 Dover (Mullings) FA Cup 2nd Q Round

In other news:
Weston Super Mare will play either Chippenham or Dartford in the next round of the FA Cup.

And finally: